He Apologized? What?!

So yesterday after watching the first base umpire ruin Galarraga’s perfect game I was mad. Super mad. But today I read this article, the umpire apologized to Galarraga after the game. That is practically unheard of in baseball. I’m not super mad anymore, I’m super amazed.


http://content.usatoday.com/communities/dailypitch/post/2010/06/detroits-armando-galarraga-3-outs-from-another-perfect-game/1

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: